Hawthorne Chevrolet- A Northern New Jersey Chevy Dealer

SALES: (800) 816-5804
SERVICE: (800) 391-7919
COMMERCIAL: (866) 219-4517

492 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Hawthorne Chevrolet , we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 492

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              You guys are spoiling me the repair was...

              You guys are spoiling me the repair was done quickly and done right so far your batting average is 1000 keep it going

              ROCHELLE PARK, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The only issue is the car was not...

              The only issue is the car was not detailed enough. The glue is still on the back window from the price sticker and there are water spots all over the car

              LYNDHURST, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Always on time. Very courteous and...

              Always on time. Very courteous and efficient.

              DUMONT, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Sep 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Got in got out quick

              Got in got out quick

              CARTERET, NJ

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Sep 10, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and easy. Friendly and...

              Quick and easy. Friendly and knowledgeable personnel. Thoroughly satisfied.

              RUTHERFORD, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Sep 10, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              was scheduled to have my Volt stickers...

              was scheduled to have my Volt stickers replaced but no one ordered the parts even when I was assured they would be able to complete the repair on that one visit

              NEW WINDSOR, NY

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Sep 11, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It is fine. I would like to see...

              It is fine. I would like to see Chevrovrolet bring back to Avalanche. My wife wants to buy a new Avalanche. GM should not have discontinued this model. A lot . Of people want to buy it.

              WANAQUE, NJ

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Steve, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Sep 09, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone that I met with was friendly,...

              Everyone that I met with was friendly, courteous and helpful.. --ja

              FAIRLAWN, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Sep 09, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              From the moment he greeted us, Tom was...

              From the moment he greeted us, Tom was very friendly, informative and all done with an excellent level of professionalism. My first experience leasing a Chevy vehicle was definitely a great one.

              RIVERDALE, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you Vladimir, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Hawthorne Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle.
              Sep 08, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was not enthralled with the way I was...

              I was not enthralled with the way I was presented options. It seems Hawthorne personnel may be changing, there is less congruency in experiences and that is disappointing.

              POMPTON LAKES, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 492