Hawthorne Chevrolet- A Northern New Jersey Chevy Dealer

SALES: (800) 816-5804
SERVICE: (800) 391-7919
COMMERCIAL: (866) 219-4517

586 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Hawthorne Chevrolet , we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 586

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My wife brought the car in to have a...

              My wife brought the car in to have a brake light bulb replaced. I purchased the car at your dealership and you have exclusively serviced it. My prior visit I had the 60k service performed with a so called 27 point inspection done. I never received the report. Again after my wife was told a 27 pt inspection was completed and did not receive the written report. I do not consider that great service

              MAHWAH, NJ

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. John, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Dec 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Our Salesperson, Elanine was amazing....

              Our Salesperson, Elanine was amazing. Very helpful and knowledgeable. If it wasn't for her I'm not sure we would have purchased the car that day.

              ALLENDALE, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Dec 16, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had a very nice experience at...

              I had a very nice experience at Hawthorne dealership from the salesperson all the way to the final checkout

              OAKLAND, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Dec 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with your service. I...

              I was very pleased with your service. I was treated with courtesy and professionalism

              NEW MILFORD, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Hawthorne Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Dec 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The dealership was very attentive to the...

              The dealership was very attentive to the issue on my vehicle, which was a leaky crossover gasket on my 2007 IMPALA. This has been a repeating problem with this vehicle (3 times) since 2011. Mr. Decangi was thoughtful enough to wave the labor cost on this repair. I would like that GM put an extended warranty on this repair since the issue has yet to be resolved. The dealership has been able to temporarily repair the problem but not resolve it. I will follow-up with a letter to GM.

              CLIFTON, NJ

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Dec 16, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendlyy service and very professional,...

              Friendlyy service and very professional, what in the past has been work turned out to be a pleasureable experience.

              HAWTHORNE, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              After my visit to dealership for recalls...

              After my visit to dealership for recalls my DIC Center has been having false reading that I was not getting before. On a recent visit I was told that there would be a $130 fee to Diagnose the problem.

              TENAFLY, NJ

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Dec 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Arnie ziam was outstanding best buying...

              Arnie ziam was outstanding best buying experience l I ever had

              RIDGEWOOD, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Dec 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Got me in, got me out in no time.

              Got me in, got me out in no time.

              CARTERET, NJ

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Dec 12, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, ---- your service is simply...

              As always, ---- your service is simply OUTSTANDING! Everyone on the "service team" is VERY professional, and customer focused. From the time of our vehicle purchase, we have only used your service department for all of our service needs with regards to our 2010 LTZ Malibu. ---- Our 2010 Malibu is a high quality product, and your service is a high quality operation! Special thanks goes to Steven Kochan for his professionalism. He is outstanding! ------ Thank you for being there when we need you. ----- After the purchase price of the vehicle, "SERVICE" is everything, and Hawthorne Chevrolet delivers high quality / timely service!

              TEANECK, NJ

              Business Response
              Mary, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Hawthorne Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Dec 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 586