Hawthorne Chevrolet- A Northern New Jersey Chevy Dealer

SALES: (800) 816-5804
SERVICE: (800) 391-7919
COMMERCIAL: (866) 219-4517

569 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Hawthorne Chevrolet , we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 569

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              polite speedy service

              Polite speedy service

              PATERSON, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Nov 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It was quick, easy and painless. The...

              It was quick, easy and painless. The warranty was honored 100% with no strings attached.

              POMPTON LAKES, NJ

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Nov 19, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              steve my service agent let me use a...

              steve my service agent let me use a loner car so I would not be tied up waiting for my car. service was very busy but steve made me feel like I was priority. steve always exceeds my expectations for service.

              GARFIELD, NJ

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Nov 17, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Tom Brown was very easy to deal with and...

              Tom Brown was very easy to deal with and did not put any pressure on me or give me any ultimatums like in other dealerships.

              WAYNE, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Nov 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              As always courteous and prompt. Great...

              As always courteous and prompt. Great dealership!

              WYCKOFF, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Hawthorne Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Nov 12, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It has been always good, but I feel...

              It has been always good, but I feel uncomfortable, because in my before visit the blinker handler was broken some how by someone from the store (mechanic?) I realized it when I was away and came back the next day, but no one took responsibility. they said it was broken, but it wasn't. It's sad and disappointed.

              HAWTHORNE, NJ

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Nov 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice environment.

              Very nice environment.

              HAWTHORNE, NJ

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Nov 12, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service is always great

              The service is always great

              PARAMUS, NJ

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Nov 09, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It's always a great experience at...

              It's always a great experience at Hawthorne Chevrolet. This was especially nice getting a new 2015 Impala in silver topaz metallic. I feel that the staff goes out of their way to ensure not just a satisfied customer, but a happy one. I was pleased with the friendliness of my sales person, Elaine and how she made the whole deal go smoothly. She's a keeper.

              OAKLAND, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Hawthorne Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Nov 10, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              If I had not questioned my bill - which...

              If I had not questioned my bill - which was too late! your system should be updated telling the associate when you're entitled to "free" oil changes...also asking if I had any coupons?! as you know you always provide coupons - specials. That wasn't asked if that was the case then I would have had a free tire rotation and my oil change would have been free. I had asked the young lady to make a notation on my file that my next oil change should not be charged! Things like that make the customer happy and lets them know you are looking out for them not the opposite.

              FRANKLIN LAKES, NJ

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Nov 07, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 569