Hawthorne Chevrolet- A Northern New Jersey Chevy Dealer

SALES: (800) 816-5804
SERVICE: (800) 391-7919
COMMERCIAL: (866) 219-4517

524 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Hawthorne Chevrolet , we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 524

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everybody is very professional and...

              Everybody is very professional and knowledgeable always ready to please you and make your feel very good.

              ORADELL, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Oct 21, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              The Salesmen that I had, Bobby Madden...

              The Salesmen that I had, Bobby Madden was very professional and walked me through every thing that I needed to know about the Truck. He showed me the Parts & Service departments as well. Before I left he made sure that all my questions were answered. He is an asset to your dealership and represents you well!

              TEANECK, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Oct 19, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              This was my first time leasing a vehicle...

              This was my first time leasing a vehicle and it was a very easy and smooth experience. Mr. Barna was amazing and Tom was very professional and helpful in explaining all of the amazing features the car has. Highly recommend!

              ELMWOOD PARK, NJ

              Business Response
              Margaret, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Hawthorne Chevrolet and we're glad you are one of them! We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle.
              Oct 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick service; Steve is a great service...

              Quick service; Steve is a great service manager. Thorough job

              LODI, NJ

              Business Response
              John, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Hawthorne Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Oct 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great staff!

              Great staff!

              HEWITT, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Oct 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everything was good. Completely...

              Everything was good. Completely satisfied. It

              NEW MILFORD, NJ

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback!
              Oct 14, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I can't thank Tom enough for his...

              I can't thank Tom enough for his guidance and his professional help! It was actually a joy to do business with this great dealer!

              PASSAIC, NJ

              Business Response
              Jose, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience left you completely satisfied. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers are happy and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Oct 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              competent ,friendly , professional ,...

              Competent ,friendly , professional , prompt , accurate , and done right the first time

              HAWTHORNE, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Oct 13, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service!

              Great service!

              WAYNE, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Oct 08, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              This is the second Silverado that I...

              This is the second Silverado that I bought used from you. I LOVE the truck and plan to buy another in about 4 years. But with this one, I paid $1039.00 for an extended warranty. I was told that it covered bumper to bumper, except for tires and brakes. The air bag sensor was NOT covered . despite what I was told. On the first Silverado I bought, after I made my deal, a $200.00 window etching was added in. I paid it. Then when the truck was broken into and the window broken , I called , twice to report a claim that supposedly was covered. No one ever returned my call. I live in Hawthorne and would like to buy my next truck and the one after that from you. How can I?

              HAWTHORNE, NJ

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Charles, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Oct 10, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 524