Hawthorne Chevrolet- A Northern New Jersey Chevy Dealer

SALES: (800) 816-5804
SERVICE: (800) 391-7919
COMMERCIAL: (866) 219-4517

574 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Hawthorne Chevrolet , we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 574

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              We leased a car through Dennis Johnson....

              We leased a car through Dennis Johnson. He was friendly and professional. At no time did he make us feel pressured, which is something we value greatly in any sales associate. This is our fifth purchase or lease from Hawthorne Chevrolet and we are happy to report that this was one of the best experiences we've had.

              WALLINGTON, NJ

              Business Response
              We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Hawthorne Chevrolet, we always strive to ensure all of our customers are happy. Christopher, we look forward to assisting you in the future.
              Nov 24, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              great service and handling by Steve...

              great service and handling by Steve Kochan, the service was quality. Gene Sobeck

              RAMSEY, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very nice and patient.

              Very nice and patient.

              JERSEY CITY, NJ

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
              Nov 24, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent should be noted when something...

              Excellent should be noted when something is far above the norm. My experience was as expected they took the car in, I waited in the lounge they fixed the recall issue. I drove away. Nothing above the norm. GM sent me a note telling me I was able to have a free courtesy car but when I made the appointment I was told sorry none available. Is that going above and beyond?

              HAWTHORNE, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Clean waiting area and knowledgeable help

              Clean waiting area and knowledgeable help

              BERGENFIELD, NJ

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Nov 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              My experience was wonderful and very...

              My experience was wonderful and very accommodating

              WYCKOFF, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Nov 25, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The experience was excellent.

              The experience was excellent.

              FAIR LAWN, NJ

              Business Response
              Our staff is thrilled with your positive feedback! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
              Nov 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              A great experience with no issues!...

              A great experience with no issues! Everyone was very courteous, knowledgeable and professional. I am also very impressed by your use of technology including e-mails and for customer satisfaction surveys - such as this survey.

              WYCKOFF, NJ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The service dept is competitive with...

              The service dept is competitive with getting any service done there vs. another place. Price Matched our tire purchase and offers even, small, some discounts for service items. They also offered a wild card discount that helps with major expensive repairs.

              OAKLAND, NJ

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Nov 20, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              polite speedy service

              Polite speedy service

              PATERSON, NJ

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Nov 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 574